Jacaranda treeAnd walk on the same roads

under the shadow of  trees

hear the sound of falling leaves

see the colorful flowers

in the background of lightblue sky.

 

Why you are speechless 

and only nodding

leaving me to judge

whether you want to or not

trembling of your fingers in my hand

speaking everything for you.

 

Here you left me bereaved,

mourned and shocked

sitting on a bench

under Jacaranda tree

 violet fallen flowers

and echo of your departing footstep

all around me.

 

I thought I would never

see you again

today when I came 

to sit on the same bench

as part of my daily life

 found you sitting here

as if nothing has happened

we were frozen in frame of time.

 I got the answer of my question

can we meet again

And walk on the same roads

under the shadow of  trees

©vipingoyal

2 thoughts on “Can we meet again

Leave a Reply

