For many centuries
I was in the womb of earth
Hot and molten
Till one day earth decided
To show me the world
It threw me out
And I kept on walking
Till I lost, all my strength
My energy and aggression
Melted and I became a solid
Rock.
The world around me
Is so beautiful
And now I know what I missed
For so many centuries.
I am a beautiful rock
As if God himself
Has chiseled me
Passers by like to relax on me
Children play hide and seek
All around me
Now there is grass at my bottom
And slowly I get weathered
May be as it took
Many centuries to become rock
One day I will be sand again
With the rainwater I will flow
To the depths of ocean.

©vipingoyal

Leave a Reply

