I know only to flow
All the time ,round the year
From time immemorial
I like to change my style
And be appreciated for
Color of my water
In all shades of brown to blue
The music of my movement
Creates a magic
When I start my journey
From the foothill
I am slightly nervous
Slowly with each step
In right direction
I gain confidence
I do not know what happened
Just a moment before
I have already traveled
And that moment is now history
I wonder when I see
People talking about past
Or about future
They are so wise
But unable to understand
A simple fact of life.

©vipingoyal

One thought on “Live Like River

Leave a Reply

